12:30 - 1:30pm - NESTA Earth System Science Share-a-Thon

Join more than 20 NESTA members and other education specialists as they share their favorite classroom activities. Lots of free handouts!

Presenter(s): Michelle Harris (Wakefield High School: Arlington, VA); Ardis Herrold (National Earth Science Teachers Association: Plymouth, MI); Roberta M. Johnson (National Earth Science Teachers Association: Boulder, CO); Geoff Camphire (American Geological Institute: Alexandria, VA); Filla Baliwag (American Geosciences Institute: Alexandria, VA); Margaret E. Mooney (University of Wisconsin: Madison, WI); Robert J. Myers (Earth System Science Education Alliance: Arlington, VA); Lynn S. Blaney (Earth System Science Education Alliance: Arlington, VA); Keith Adams (NEES: West Lafayette, IN); Pamela McClure (NEES: West Lafayette, IN); Teresa Morris (NEES: West Lafayette, IN); Jared West (NEES: West Lafayette, IN); Jason Lambert (NEES: West Lafayette, IN); Nandini McClurg (UCAR GLOBE Satellite Office: Tyler, TX); Teresa Kennedy (UCAR GLOBE Satellite Office: Tyler, TX); Annette L. Brickley (Challenger Center for Space Science Education: Mattapoisett, MA); Paige Graff (Jacobs/ESCG/NASA Johnson Space Center: Houston, TX); Jennifer A. Collins (Consortium for Ocean Leadership: Washington, DC); Lynne H. Hehr (University of Arkansas: Fayetteville, AR); Tim McCollum (Eastern Illinois University: Charleston, IL); Todd Ellis (SUNY Oneonta: Oneonta, NY); Margie Turrin (Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory: Palisades, NY)

Venue name if any: 
Westin Indianapolis, Grand Ballroom 5
Fee for participation: 
none, except for registration for the NSTA conference
Friday, March 30, 2012 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm

Member login