Webinar: Facilitating three-dimensional learning with curricular materials from InTeGrate

NESTA Special Alert: News that cannot wait for our monthly newsletter, NESTA E-News.

This information is provided to you as a courtesy because you are a current or past member of NESTA, and have elected to receive periodic updates from us.

Webinar: Facilitating three-dimensional learning with curricular materials from InTeGrate
Thursday, March 1, 2018
2:00 pm PT | 3:00 pm MT | 4:00 pm CT | 5:00 pm ET

Presenters: Anne Egger (NAGT) and Carla McAuliffe (NESTA)
This webinar is a special collaboration between NAGT and NESTA and is open only to NAGT and NESTA members. Not a member? Visit NAGT https://nagt.org/nagt/membership/index.html or NESTA https://serc.carleton.edu/nesta/join/index.html to join today.

Register here: https://nagt.org/nagt/profdev/webinars/3d_learning_itg/registration.html

Registration deadline: Tuesday, February 27
The InTeGrate project developed and tested curricular materials with goals to address societal grand challenges, use rigorous science and research-based practices in learning, and be adaptable by instructors in many types of institutions and environments. These goals, which are well-aligned with the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS), are encoded in a detailed rubric that materials had to pass in order to be tested in the classroom, peer-reviewed, and published online as freely available modules and courses. The InTeGrate materials have been tagged with the relevant disciplinary core ideas, cross-cutting concepts, science and engineering practices, and performance expectations, and users can browse the materials using any of these components of the NGSS. In this webinar, we'll explore the InTeGrate materials through the lens of the NGSS and provide participants with resources and strategies for adapting the materials for use in their own classrooms to facilitate three-dimensional learning.


Member login

Upcoming Events

Members - Log in for access to the full calendar of upcoming events

No upcoming events available

Earth and Space Science Today


Now you can easily access information on topics that highlight our active Earth. Learn all about the latest earthquakes, volcanoes, hurricanes, severe weather, wildfires, tides and currents, droughts, a calendar of solar and lunar eclipses, and daily streamflow information.