Please register for webinar: NGSS Climate Education with the CLEAN Collection

NESTA Special Alert: News that cannot wait for our monthly newsletter, NESTA E-News.

This information is provided to you as a courtesy because you are a current or past member of NESTA, and have elected to receive periodic updates from us.

NGSS Climate Education with the CLEAN Collection
Date: April 13, 2017 Time: 1:00 PM Pacific | 2:00 PM Mountain | 3:00 PM Central | 4:00 PM Eastern
Registration Deadline: April 11, 2017
Register Now.
Webinar Description
Teaching about climate and energy is a perfect match for the Next Generation Science Standards. These topics span multiple disciplines and weave together earth science, life science, engineering, design, and societal impacts. Districts and teachers are developing NGSS units to address these expectations and seek current, trusted resources to use. The Climate Literacy and Energy Awareness Network (CLEAN) Collection is a rigorously-curated digital library of 650+ free learning resources, including activities, videos, short demonstrations and guidance for teaching about climate and energy. The collection is tagged and searchable by NGSS Disciplinary Core Ideas, Science and Engineering Practices and Cross-Cutting Concepts. Example units and processes for using CLEAN resources to build NGSS units are also available and in process. This webinar will highlight the ways in which climate and energy learning is included in NGSS, will describe the resources available through CLEAN, and will show attendees how to use CLEAN for their NGSS needs. The webinar is free, but registration is required.

Member login

Upcoming Events

Members - Log in for access to the full calendar of upcoming events

No upcoming events available

Earth and Space Science Today

Now you can easily access information on topics that highlight our active Earth. Learn all about the latest earthquakes, volcanoes, hurricanes, severe weather, wildfires, tides and currents, droughts, a calendar of solar and lunar eclipses, and daily streamflow information.