Elected and Appointed Officers

NESTA leadership includes elected and appointed officers. Current office holders are listed here. Find out more about our election process and our regional structure.

Name Office Contact Information Term
Elected officers Executive Committee    
Dr. Michael J Passow President and Association Contact 296 Central Ave
Englewood, NJ 07631
201-519-1071 (W)
201-541-9702 (f)
michael@earth2class.org
2014-2016
Missy Holzer Past-President 266 Edgeware Court
Somerset, NJ 08873
732-868-0901 (H)
mholzer@monmouth.com
2014-2016
Cheryl L. B. Manning President-Elect 6550 Arapahoe Dr
Evergreen, CO 80439
303-905-0007 (W)
clbmanning@mac.com
2014-2016
Howard Dimmick Treasurer
and Merchandise Coordinator
7015 Avondale Road
Ft. Collins, CO 80525
970-223-1625 (H)
dimmick@esteacher.org
2014-2016
Lisa Sarah Alter Secretary PO Box 4436
Hamden CT 06514
203-215-6150
lalter@snet.net
2014-2016
Parker Pennington IV Board Representative to the Executive Committee 5431 Pratt Road
Ann Arbor MI 48108
734-623-7275(H)
p.o.pennington@gmail.com
2015-2016
Dr. Carla McAuliffe NESTA Executive Director and Association Contact 1714 North Circle Drive
Tempe, AZ 85281
617-873-9617 (W)
480-945-6563 (H)
480-612-4572 (C)
Carla_McAuliffe@terc.edu
2015-2018
 
Regional Directors Regions    
Tom Ervin Central Regional Director 21799 282nd St
LeClaire IA 52753
563-289-3139
tombervin@gmail.com
2015-2017
Wendy Van Norden Far West Region Director Harvard-Westlake School
3700 Coldwater Canyon
No. Hollywood, CA 91604
818-487-6665
wvannorden@hw.com
2015-2017
Gilles Reimer New York Region Director 7 Lakeview Trail
Salisbury Mills, NY, 12577
845-496-4825
greimer@hvc.rr.com
2015-2017
Cassie Soeffing North Central Region Director 1421 S. Menlo Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
605.351.4071 (H)
soeffing@gmail.com
2015-2017
Wendy DeMers South Central Region Director 6072 Louisville St.
New Orleans, La. 70124
504-218-4787
2ydnew2@gmail.com
2015-2017
Pamela Whiffen Southwest Region Director 4730 E. Piedmont
Phoenix, AZ 85044
602-502-6677 (W)
602-502-6677 (H)
pwpwr@aol.com
2015-2017
Jay Sinclair East Central Region Director 18 Ferman Street
Milan, MI 48160
734-439-2982 (H)
734-269-2220 (W)
sinclair.jay@sbcglobal.net
2014-2016
Peter Dorofy Eastern Region Director 1300 Route 73 North, PO Box 6
Palmyra, NJ 08065-1090
856-829-1900 ext. 1263
pdorofy@bcbridges.org
2014-2016
Russell Kohrs Mid-Atlantic Region Director 1748 Cave Ridge Rd
Mount Jackson, VA 22842
540-896-7081(W)
540-477-3257 (H)
kohrsrh@gmail.com
2014-2016
Thomas Vaughn New England Region Director 28 Ranlett Lane
Billerica, MA 01821
978-667-1317 (C)
tvaughn17@comcast.net
2014-2016
Earla Durfee Northwest Region Director 4999 Clearview Ave
Pocatello, ID 83204
208-251-5760 (C)
208-478-6863 (W)
earladurf@gmail.com
2014-2016
Felecia Eckman Southeast Region Director 264 Doke Cohran Road
Dallas, GA 30157
770-317-0099
feckman@paulding.k12.ga.us
2014-2016
 
Name Appointed Directors    
Ron Fabich Appointed Director
ESTA Coordinator
6800 Wolff Road
Medina, OH 44256
330-723-3590 (H)
330-421-0018 (C)
rwfabich@gmail.com
2014-2016
Jenelle Hopkins Appointed Director
GeoSTEM Advisor
6218 Chandon Court
Las Vegas, NV 89130
702-645-6777 (H)
jhopkins@interact.ccsd.net
2014-2016
Jack Hentz Appointed Director
NESTA Web Content Developer
3180 Dwight Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
(734) 971-5657
jwhentz@sbcglobal.net
2014-2016
Parker Pennington IV Appointed Director
Procedures Manual Co-Chair
Rock Raffle Coordinator
5431 Pratt Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103-1496
734-623-7275 (H)
p.o.pennington@gmail.com
2015-2017
Joe Monaco Appointed Director
Volunteer Coordinator
7453 Red Clover Way
Highland, CA 92346
909-425-1508 (H)
monacoj@aol.com
2015-2017
Richard Jones Appointed Director
Awards Co-Chair
91-1058 Kekuilani Loop, Unit Q-
1501
Kapolei, HI 96707
808-888-2328 (H)
808-454-4811 (W)
RMJones7@hawaii.edu
2015-2017
David Thesenga Appointed Director
Editor, The Earth Scientist
881 Homestead Ct.
Erie, CO 80516
718-954-2974 (H)
David Thesenga
2015-2017
 
Name Other Appointed Officers    
Tom Ervin Historian
Awards Co-Chair
21799 282nd Avenue
LeClaire, IA 52753
563-289-3139 (H)
563-289-3139 (fax)
tombervin@gmail.com
2015-2017
Susan Meabh Kelly Assistant Editor, The Earth Scientist One College Backbone Road
Princess Anne, MD 21853
860-248-5530
Susan Kelly
2014-2016
Carla McAuliffe E-News Editor and Share-a-thon Coordinator 1714 North Circle Drive
Tempe, AZ 85281
617-873-9617 (W)
480-945-6563 (H)
480-612-4572 (C)
carla_mcauliffe@terc.edu
2015-2017
Linda Knight Special Adviser
Publications
22960 Whiteley Rd
Wylie TX 75098
832-668-6014 (H)
lbklbk4@gmail.com
2015-2016
Ardis Herrold Special Adviser
Professional development
9001 Hackberry
Plymouth MI 48170
734-453-8371 (H)
amacio@comcast.net
2015-2016
John Moore Special Adviser
GeoSTEM
419 Lindsay Ave
Laurel Springs NJ 08021
856-346-0282 (H)
mr.moore.john@gmail.com
2015-2016
 
Name NESTA Staff & Support    
Julia Genyuk NESTA Webmaster PO Box 271654
Fort Collins, CO 80527

jgenyuk@nestanet.org

 

Member login

Upcoming Events

Members - Log in for access to the full calendar of upcoming events

Earth and Space Science Today


Now you can easily access information on topics that highlight our active Earth. Learn all about the latest earthquakes, volcanoes, hurricanes, severe weather, wildfires, tides and currents, droughts, a calendar of solar and lunar eclipses, and daily streamflow information.